Save Your Facebook Account Scam

I keep seeing this "I have just completed my account verification" message in my feed.  It looks like this:


DO NOT CLICK THIS APPLICATION AND LOG IN.  It looks to me like a phishing scam--a bogus application designed to collect your password information.

Think about it--why would Facebook start deleting user accounts?

PLEASE PASS THIS ALONG TO WARN OTHERS.

If you have already logged in to this application I'd recommend you delete it then change your password.  Make sure your facebook password is not the same one you use for bank accounts, etc in connected to your facebook email address.

This entry was posted in ,. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Save Your Facebook Account Scam

  1. Thess says:

    I haven't encountered this yet...thanks for the warning.

  2. Glad for the warning, but to me, it doesn't even look like good, proper English (which one would expect from Facebook) which I always take as something to be wary about.

Leave a Reply